DYSPNEA 2018 - Montreal!

The Dyspnea Society is an international multidisciplinary community that aims to advance scientific knowledge of dyspnea (breathlessness) and its translation to clinical practice.  The Dyspnea Society's international scientific meeting serves an important role in addressing these aims by bringing together researchers, trainees, clinical professionals and industry stakeholders with a shared interest in better understanding the complex and multifactorial symptom of dyspnea.

The Dyspnea Society's 5th international scientific meeting is being hosted by McGill University in beautiful downtown Montreal, Quebec, Canada on June 21-22, 2018.  The scientific program will include presentations on the Mechanisms, Measurement and Management of Dyspnea from established and emerging leaders in the field.

We look forward to seeing you at Dyspnea 2018 in Montreal!

Dennis Jensen and Sara Abdallah, on behalf of the scientific program committee.

Scientific Program

We have an exciting program in store for you, with a lineup of presentations on the mechanisms, measurement and management of breathlessness by world-renowned scientists, including:

- Dr. Magnus Ekstrom: Epidemiology and Burden of Breathlessness

- Dr. Denis O'Donnell: Pathophysiological Mechanisms of Breathlessness

- Dr. Kyle Pattinson: Central Mechanisms of Breathlessness

- Dr. Robert Banzett: Measurement of Breathlessness by Healthcare Professionals

- Dr. Sara Booth: Recent Advances in the Management of Breathlessness

- Dr. Steffon Simon: Management of Episodic Breathlessness

Click here to submit an abstract (abstract submission is now open!)

Click here to register for Dyspnea 2018-Montreal (registration is now open!)

Click here for information on hotel accommodation.

Previous Meetings:

Dyspnea 2016, Paris

Organizers: Capucine Morelot & Thomas Similowski

Scientific Committee:  Bob Banzett, Sara Booth, Dennis Jensen,  Pierantonio Laveneziana, Janelle Yorke


Dyspnea 2013, Maine

Organizers: Andrew Binks & Robert Banzett

Scientific Committee: Thomas Similowski, Denis O’Donnell, Christina Spengler, Capucine Morélot-Panzini, Thomas Similowski, Janelle Yorke


Dyspnea 2009, San Diego


Organizers: Andrew Binks & Robert Banzett

Dyspnea 2005, San Diego


Organizers: Andrew Binks & Robert Banzett